Under the Maple Canopy

Singing Union Songs Since 2009

Time

2 Comments

I haven’t had much time to post here – mostly because my husband is working even more hours than before as we try to close the gap from the paycut. He’s burning the candle at both ends (as cliche as that sounds) and I’m trying to keep everything else going. I’m also in the middle of lesson planning for next year. I like to plan a year in advance which pays off in spades when I’m feeling less than inspired or just plain exhausted. That isn’t to say that I don’t adjust or change things along the way, but I’d say 85% of the time we do things exactly as I’ve planned.

I’m also busy turning books into more books. If you’d take a gander at my email inbox the vast majority of the emails lately are from PaperBack Swap (and if you click the link and join I get credit which I’ll turn into books for school for my kids). So far I’ve sent out more than has been sent to me, but I have oodles of requests out for books off of next year’s list.

Aside from that? We’re wrapping up First Grade. As is our custom, we’re taking quite a bit of time off in April and May, but we’ll still wrap things up by the middle of May at the latest. Then it’s on to Second Grade and our Summer Trimester. Not too shabby!

2 thoughts on “Time

  1. is there a way to see what books you are looking for? Probably done have what you want, but I send some along if I did.

    • I had spent an inordinate amount of time trying to figure out how to share my Paperback Swap wishlist, thinking it would be the easiest way, before I figured a PDF from my master spreadsheet would be even easier. Just as long as you promise not to laugh at my spreadsheet neurosis. I really do have a spreadsheet for everything.

      This is my library book list. I have given up on the hope of being able to buy all of them, but I’m still keeping my eye out just in case.

      This is the list I’m aiming to buy. Aside from a few items that I can find at the library, but would find easier if we had our own copy, they are all items that my library system does not carry.

      They’re all kids books (fiction and non-fiction) so it’s probably a long shot, but if you have one and are willing to share, I can guarantee they’ll find a home amongst my book loving (mildly book obsessed) children.

      It’s very generous of you to offer and I thank you. :0)

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 198 other followers