Under the Maple Canopy

Singing Union Songs Since 2009

Updated

2 Comments

I’m calling it quits for the year with our read alouds a few days early.  2014’s list is up and 2013’s list is finalized with a few geeky number-y bits.  I blame E. Nesbit’s “The Enchanted Castle” which on its face seems like such a wonderful book, but in practice is not easy to read aloud.  If it weren’t for the fact that Lou picked it out, I would have dropped it a month ago.  Here’s hoping 2014 likes it better!

2 thoughts on “Updated

  1. I LOVE your read aloud project. “Mrs. Frisby and the Rats of NIMH” was one of my very favorite movies as a child. It has a crow that has my name! How could I not love it? I didn’t even know it was a book. I’ll have to look for it. Good luck with your 2014 list! Thanks for recommending the Numi Aged Earl Grey. I like Earl Grey, but almost forgot about it. Very silly.

  2. Thinking about you and your family and hoping you have a good 2014. I’m just trying to stay warm and think Spring!

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 187 other followers