Under the Maple Canopy

Singing Union Songs Since 2009

Beginning at the Beginning

Just over six years ago I found out I was pregnant with my oldest.  In the months before that I lost somewhere north of 40 pounds.  While I was pregnant I gained it all back…plus a few more.  For the next six years I was either breastfeeding or pregnant.  This year has marked the end of that cycle.  Baby M is still breastfeeding and sourcing the majority of her calories from me, but she is our last child.  For the first time in a very long time I’m looking at the end of this phase in my life…especially as she becomes ever more adept at eating (and having a grand old time doing it).

So that leaves me back at the beginning.  Back to what works so well for me.  The kick start?  Mark’s Daily Apple’s “The Primal Blueprint 30-Day Challenge” which aside from a very small chance at being selected for today’s giveaway isn’t something I’m compensated in any way to say (too bad, eh?).  We love our real food around here, but things creep in when you’re tired and at times overwhelmed with so many young children looking to you for so many different needs.  It’s a good chance for me to do something for myself.  A chance to begin again…at the beginning.

Comments are closed.