Under the Maple Canopy

Singing Union Songs Since 2009

Day 8 of 12

This is the eighth day of work in a row for my husband.  I considered at the beginning of the day marking it out as day 1 of 5, but that seemed a bit depressing.  At least worded this way it makes it look better than it feels.  Neither Yoga this morning nor the Decaf Latte from Starbucks seems enough to take the edge off.  Sometimes with his job it seems like one big long day stretching in front of us.  The more days in a row he works the crazier the kids get.  I’m counting down to our weekend and hoping the next few days will be easier than they seem.

I’m working on dinner, watching this video put together by the International Brotherhood of Boilermakers Campaign Assistance Fund, trying to figure out when I can find the time to volunteer for Russ Feingold’s campaign (without the assistance of screaming children), and folding a mountain of laundry.  A literal mountain…I really should get better at folding the laundry when it comes out of the dryer instead of when all of the loads are done.

Did I mention that I still need to come up with a meal plan for the next two weeks?  Nope…not enough Diet Coke in the house for this.

Comments are closed.