Under the Maple Canopy

Singing Union Songs Since 2009

I Don’t Think I Could Have Said it Better Myself…

From Fighting Bob‘s “We’re not number one“:

The nation’s infrastructure is rotting. Our water supply is often pumped through century-old pipes. Bridges are collapsing. The country’s transportation system is light years behind that of most developed countries. Still, we’ve convinced ourselves that we shouldn’t invest in rebuilding that infrastructure, condemning “stimulus” aimed at that rebuilding and electing politicians who promise to stop railroad projects.

The list goes on and on.

The article goes on to say:

Why? Because we refuse to pay attention. We spin our wheels arguing whether gays should be able to marry or serve openly in the military. Here in Wisconsin, for example, the new GOP majority has already signaled that among its priorities are doing away with the state’s domestic partner registry, banning embryonic stem cell research at the UW, and repealing domestic partner health insurance for state employees — all issues that divide people.

There’s more.  Lots more and I think I can officially say I that I couldn’t have said it better myself.  No, really.  Head on over there – it’ll be worth it.

Comments are closed.