Under the Maple Canopy

Singing Union Songs Since 2009

My 2010 Blogging in Review

The stats helper monkeys at WordPress.com mulled over how Under the Maple Canopy did in 2010, and here’s a high level summary of its overall blog health:

Healthy blog!

The Blog-Health-o-Meter™ reads Wow.

Crunchy numbers

Featured image

A Boeing 747-400 passenger jet can hold 416 passengers. This blog was viewed about 2,800 times in 2010. That’s about 7 full 747s.

In 2010, there were 240 new posts, growing the total archive of this blog to 680 posts. There were 205 pictures uploaded, taking up a total of 266mb. That’s about 4 pictures per week.

The busiest day of the year was June 7th with 118 views. The most popular post that day was Book Review – “Sweater Quest: My Year of Knitting Dangerously” and Learning to Love Difference.

Where did they come from?

The top referring sites in 2010 were daphnesdandelions.blogspot.com, fotosbymeg.blogspot.com, blogger.com, martinimade.com, and maplecanopy.blogspot.com.

Some visitors came searching, mostly for lawsuit for soldiers funeral being picketed, value of silence in childhood, susun weed critics, imaginechildhood.com, and hostas for shade.

Attractions in 2010

These are the posts and pages that got the most views in 2010.

1

Book Review – “Sweater Quest: My Year of Knitting Dangerously” and Learning to Love Difference June 2010
14 comments

2

About January 2010

3

FLOW (For Love of Water) March 2009
1 comment

4

Don’t Scrumple On It! March 2010

5

Medicinal Herb Garden Harvest November 2010
14 comments

 

I have to admit that when I read over the above information from WordPress, it was a bit surprising.  I am my own worst critic and when I consider my daily stats I get a far less rosy picture.  I guess the lesson here is the same lesson I need to take in Yoga – less judgment over myself and more focus on being present in the moment.

2009 and 2010 were difficult years for me – regardless of how I think the blog’s done or over the top ideas I might have, it’s been my steady constant.  The place where I can come and share my thoughts, seek inspiration, and maintain a tiny bit of space that’s all my own.  For that I am incredibly grateful.  Thank you for coming along with me!

Comments are closed.