Under the Maple Canopy

Singing Union Songs Since 2009

Practical

Some people take their income tax refund and save it in their bank account.  Other people spend their income tax refund on practical things.  I am often pulled toward both.  Savings?  Practical?  How about something spectacular.  Something new.  A want, not a need.

Hello shallow depth of field. Oh, how I have coveted you all these years.

I’m learning and have a long way to go.  Still, I uploaded the pictures to the computer and there was this moment where my breath caught in my throat.  Yes, that’s it.  Oh my, oh my, oh my.  The new camera’s fantastic.  It still brings tears to my eyes.  The $3.99 extra I paid to get it shipped overnight?  Well worth it.  As for making my subjects willing participants…not even a new camera can fix that.

Comments are closed.