Under the Maple Canopy

Singing Union Songs Since 2009

Putting One’s Life on Hold

2 Comments

I haven’t been to a Yoga class since the beginning of February.  It’s been somewhat difficult for me to get to a class with my husband’s crazy work schedule and then the whole mess here in Wisconsin has meant that the time I had to attend class has been instead used to protest.  I always figured it was a temporary sacrifice and that protesting was very important.

I got a little worried that my punch card might expire before I had the chance to use it up.  I thought I’d send the studio owner an email to see if I could extend the expiration date, but then when her website loaded I learned that she’s closing her Yoga Studio at the end of the month.  I have so many punches left on the card I don’t think I’ll even be able to use one of them before the end of the month.

I still can’t believe that class back on February 5th was my last one…nor that I won’t have a class to go to when life does make some sort of return to normal.

2 thoughts on “Putting One’s Life on Hold

  1. My husband and I are both sick with what we are calling “Rotunda virus,” the result of too much time at the Capitol indoors and outdoors in bad weather. We are trying to get better so we can continue the fight. Have not written in my garden journal since feb. 12. I planned on updating it with all this political stuff but time is spent being active rather than doing one’s everyday schedule as you point out. Kind of amazing the way our lives have been turned upside down here in Madison.

    • Oh my, yes. I had some sort of respiratory ailment before the protesting began. I don’t think it’s gotten any worse, but it sure hasn’t helped any sort of speedy recovery.

      Definitely turned upside down!