Under the Maple Canopy

Singing Union Songs Since 2009

Neck Deep in Homeschool Planning

2 Comments

You may not know any homeschoolers, but for a great many of us (which I say with reservation because when it comes to homeschoolers there is no monolithic “us”) Spring not only brings green grass and flowers, but it also brings thoughts of the following school year.  In truth I’ve been working on planning for next year for at least three months now.  I’m just about finished with the first push as I have a pretty good idea of what we’ll be doing for just about every subject except science.  In fact, it wasn’t until today that I committed to a loose plan for science…and that’s just of the topics I’d like to cover.  That should not, however, be considered an admission that I have even the slightest idea of exactly what that will look like.  But…I sure am closer!

If you’re wondering what it is that I do after my assistants go to bed in the evening you can pretty much assume that it’s either at the computer filtering through the jumble of ideas in my head to come up with a loose lesson plan scaffold or on my yoga mat.  It’s the new normal these days.

2 thoughts on “Neck Deep in Homeschool Planning

  1. and. . . you do a really good job at it. 🙂