Under the Maple Canopy

Singing Union Songs Since 2009

It’s Official, We’ll be in Madison on Saturday

AB127 has been introduced and we’ve cancelled our plans. I have a feeling very few of our plans for this summer are going to go through as we think they will. AB127 will directly and seriously impact those that I love…likely in a lose your job sort of way. It is enough to make me think all of my carefully laid plans need to change significantly. Should I get a job? This question alone is loaded, requiring so many fundamental changes to our daily lives. Would I make enough after childcare to make a dent in our monthly expenses? Should I try to scrape together the money to go to a tech school to get a useful degree to go on top of my useless Bachelor’s degree?

I’ll be there on Saturday, will you?

Comments are closed.