Under the Maple Canopy

Singing Union Songs Since 2009

In praise of tiny desserts

Starbucks labels them petite…but I’m sure the idea of tiny, one or two bite desserts was thought up by some high priced, fancy, city restaurant long before now. I’ve seen them in grocery stores for longer than Starbucks has had them, but never really gave it much thought. Instead, I was likely more prone to scratch my head and wonder, “why?”

Because, dear friend, they are the perfect size. Pack in the rich ingredients if you prefer and enjoy that brief moment of flavor. Pause, slow down and be present. Eat too quickly and you’ll miss it. The fact that they are child-sized just sweetens the deal even more. Perfect for that occasional splurge when the kids and I are out and about. Big smiles with small hands wrapped around precious cargo.

So much fun.

Comments are closed.