Under the Maple Canopy

Singing Union Songs Since 2009

Ahhhh!

As of yesterday, first grade is officially over – all 879 hours of it.  For the next five days I’m officially off duty – or at least as off duty as a stay-at-home mom who is responsible for…um…everything can be.  I’m not reading to my kids.  “The Serpent’s Shadow” can wait.  I’m not entertaining my children in the slightest.  I have no plans for their day.

The weather will be gorgeous!  Go outside!  Go outside, my dears!  Head off into the bliss of your own imaginations.  Find..something..to..do.  I know you can do it.  Exercise those mental muscles all on your own.  Mom’s creative fire is tapped out.  You’ll have to burn your own.  :0)

Come Tuesday?  Math, language arts, and science will find us.  Until then?  Please excuse me while I take a moment to breathe.

Comments are closed.