Under the Maple Canopy

Singing Union Songs Since 2009

So, We Went for a Drive…

2 Comments

…to hang out with my husband.  We don’t get to see him very often so we combined the kids’ request to go for a drive (their new favorite thing to do) with an errand my husband had to run.

Thankfully, I was not drinking something at the time because we came across a yard sign that talked about how we had to respect the elected governor.  I laughed out loud…literally.  I also gave them a certain Ross Geller hand gesture.  I find it odd that we’re supposed to “respect” the governor when folks ran around with these bumper stickers long before Walker was elected governor (and they have yet to “respect” the President – see the news today for example number 2,000,000).

Hello hypocrite?  It’s kettle here.  You’ve got some explaining to do.

In the meantime, I’m trying to find one of these bumper stickers because the minivan seems naked without my trusty recall sticker.

You can walk around on Hwy 26 with your Obama = Hitler placard and I’ll gladly display a “I Can’t Stand Scott Walker” on my bumper.  I didn’t vote for him and I certainly don’t need to pretend that the last year and a half never happened.

By the way, if anyone knows how to find one, please let me know!

2 thoughts on “So, We Went for a Drive…

  1. I love it! I told my husband that no matter what happened with the election, I would take down the yard sign etc. the morning after. It was hard to do it and I feel naked without a political sign in sight. Been thinking maybe I should just haul out the 2008 Obama. I love the post further down from Roy. He’s nailed it.

    • It is absolutely like not wearing clothes! On the other hand, there have been so many creative signs in the last year, it does seem like such a waste not to continue. :0)