Under the Maple Canopy

Singing Union Songs Since 2009

Crayon on a Flat Screen TV

12 Comments

See this? Isn’t it pretty?  I was going to tell you all about it, but I got interrupted something like 100,000 times.  Just as I was about to this last time, it was brought to my attention that a certain someone in our house had drawn on the TV with crayon.

The flat screen HD.  Not the SD, of course.  Oh, nooooo.  The tax return present for my husband from a few years ago.  That one.  She’s discriminating when it comes to her medium.

Crayon.

Scribbled on the center bottom of the screen.

Crayon.

*sigh*

It it time for bed yet?

12 thoughts on “Crayon on a Flat Screen TV

  1. Oh YES on the handbag. OHHHH NOOOO on the crayon.

  2. Beautiful!

  3. I feel your crayon pain. My son has decorated his room, his TV, and his windows with crayons. If you have issues getting it off of the TV: I’ve used Green Works and a gentle cloth to get it off of my son’s television set. It’s not a flat screen but, still. If that doesn’t work, I manage to remove kid handprints from our flat screen with a Swiffer sprinkled with alcohol on it.

    • I went the microfiber cloth slightly damp with water, wiping gently in one direction, and using a fresh spot on the cloth with each swipe. I’m going to follow-up with some screen cleaner I borrowed from the folks and hope that takes care of all of it.

      My youngest and I differ on where she should draw. Unlike my older two she’ll draw on anything (and everything). It’s……endearing.

  4. Pingback: Music for Tuesday | Under the Maple Canopy

  5. From the age of 2 to 3 1/2, my daughter felt that white walls were a sin against humanity. From as high as her little arm could reach, all the way around every room in our apartment, and a bit higher in the places where she could climb on something, we had a toddler derived art project.

    Needless to say, we didn’t get our security deposit back.

  6. Pingback: Let it not be said that it went to waste | Under the Maple Canopy