Under the Maple Canopy

Singing Union Songs Since 2009

My Church

9 Comments

 

9 thoughts on “My Church

  1. Beautiful! Thank you for sharing.

  2. This is just what I think heaven looks like.

  3. Like the new hedder also. I always say I go to the Church of the backyard garden; maybe I’ll run into you there someday.

    • Thank you it’s one of my favorite pictures from the trail at Blue Mounds! I’m sure on some level (somewhere) all of those who find meaning outdoors meet up in someway. Or at least that’s what I like to think. We try to meet up with some folks at Deer Park for a family dharma group occasionally, but I’ve actually been thinking about taking the family hiking in the woods on Sunday morning instead.

  4. Whenever I am stressed, or just need to put everything into perspective, I drive to a place about a half hour away called Red Rock Canyon. That place is pretty much my church. And my own personal idea of heaven!

  5. Pingback: Pumpkins « Under the Maple Canopy