Under the Maple Canopy

Singing Union Songs Since 2009

Monday’s Not So Bad

I have more things to do than I have time to do them in and I’m not always the best at prioritizing.  I tend to follow my mood which in the evenings as of late involves reading my way through the Harry Potter series again.  This means that daytime’s become the time to get everything else done – dishes, laundry, blogging, writing, quilting, cooking, getting kids places…

I moved some furniture around on Saturday, threw a bunch of the kids stuff out (Do you really need to keep every scrap of paper you’ve ever scribbled on?), and searched frantically for a library book that has gone missing.  That makes two this year that the kids have lost and that I will have to pay to replace.

I could be quilting – maybe should be quilting if I’m going to get “Still Life with Crows” made in time to hang on the wall.

…but my office is a mess again and I need clear surfaces in order to think.  I think I’m going to have to enlist the husband to help me get it under control.  It’s all the stuff that a family creates five of us, but only one of us ends up being responsible for any of it.  Not to mention the camping gear that’s still sitting out just over my shoulder.

Maybe some day I’ll have a place for everything (or at least for more things).

And comments.  If you’ve left a comment lately, I apologize for not responding yet.  If you comment and also blog yourself, I apologize for not leaving a comment.  I’m reading (and enjoying), just not commenting like I should.

The rest of today?

Getting kids places.

Roast Chicken (super simple and basic from “Nourishing Traditions“)

Mashed Potatoes

Green Beans

Chocolate Cupcakes with Peanut Butter Frosting

Sherlock” with the husband.

Laundry

….

In that order.

Comments are closed.