Under the Maple Canopy

Singing Union Songs Since 2009

Retraining My Brain

Apple, I love you, goddess knows I do.  I turn on Mini and she works.  Always…with nary a error message or blue screen of death to trip me up along the way to information freedom.  Would you believe the operating system update costs a measly $19.99.  I remember waiting forever to update the operating system on my Windows machine because it was crazy expensive back in the day (Apple’s still cheaper, by the way).

But, really, dear, you kind of moved some things around on me.  I’m not sure how it’s “natural” scrolling if I’ve been trained to scroll the opposite way.  Wouldn’t the way I learned all those years ago be more natural?

True, I did find most of what I needed (and adjusted what was necessary) within 30 minutes so I guess I can’t complain too much.  Still, I feel like I have to retrain my brain and it’s going slower than I thought.  I can’t be that old, can I?

Comments are closed.