Under the Maple Canopy

Singing Union Songs Since 2009

Ten Stocking Stuffers Every Quilter Will Love

This list came out too late for me, but I’m going to make notes for a few last minute holiday gifts for myself. A mom can buy herself a few gifts, right?

The Inbox Jaunt

Ten Stocking Stuffers for Quilters

 

1. Gingher scissors-

Anyone who uses scissors to cut fabric will LOVE Gingher scissors.  All Gingher scissors are fabulous, but if you can only give one pair-the 8 inch dressmakers shears is the one to get.  For gift giving, the designer series with decorative handles are especially nice.

TenStockingStuffers002

2. Fiskars Micro Tip Scissors-

I call these clippers, because that is how I use them:  to clip threads, make small cuts in fabric-(applique), etc.  They are absolutely indispensable!  They have a spring assist which makes clipping very easy and they stay sharp forever.  A MUST HAVE in every quilter’s basket!

3. Jeana Kimball Needles

I have tried a lot of hand sewing needles over the years, and there are many good ones, but these are my favorite.  I usually keep a package of straw needles in sizes 10 and 11 in my sewing kit at all times.  They are great…

View original post 519 more words

Comments are closed.