Under the Maple Canopy

Singing Union Songs Since 2009

The Read Aloud Project Housekeeping

1 Comment

readaloudprojectUp until today I had been organizing The Read Aloud Project based upon school year.  When we were homeschoolers that made sense.  I had to keep track of our hours for the state and blogging about our read alouds within that context made it easier for me to quantify our days.  Family life, however, orients itself better to the calendar so I’m changing how I reference the project here on the blog.

Some things will stay the same.  You’ll still find The Read Aloud Project home up at the top of the blog.  If you put your mouse over the menu, you’ll also be able to access the book lists from previous years.  I’ll also still be posting when we finish a book and share what we’ll be reading next.

The main change is that book lists will span from January until December in line with the calendar year.  That means I’ve split out 2011, 2012, and 2013 on their own.  Book #13 (“The Evolution of Calpurnia Tate”) under the old system will be called book #2 when we finish it in a couple of days.  Book #12 under the old system was really book #1 of this year.  I’m also working on going back and noting on previous book lists when each book was finished to make my records more complete.

So, in the event that you’ve been following along with our progress, now you know all there is to know (and won’t be confused).  :0)

More posts on read alouds here on the blog

One thought on “The Read Aloud Project Housekeeping

  1. Pingback: The Read Aloud Project – By the Numbers « Under the Maple Canopy