Under the Maple Canopy

Singing Union Songs Since 2009

Book #4 is Finished!

1 Comment

WITWThis past weekend we finished book #4 for 2013, “The Wind in the Willows” by Kenneth Grahame.  I had my doubts about the book considering that the language is a bit more difficult than perhaps the kids are used to.  I am pleasantly surprised to say that I was wrong.  The kids absolutely adored this book, tough-ish language and all.

Loved it.

We’ve already begun book #5, “Charlotte’s Web,” by E. B. White while I try to ignore that Groceries has been watching the movie at school….and they didn’t READ the book!  Who does this?  Mama’s cardinal rule for books and movies?  You can’t watch the movie until you read the book!

Sheesh!

One thought on “Book #4 is Finished!

  1. I have always liked that story