Under the Maple Canopy

Singing Union Songs Since 2009

I guess I still like writing after all…

1 Comment

Back in April, Jerimi over at My Antidepressant Life wrote about her pen-pal through the Letter Writer’s Alliance.  First off, Jerimi has a great blog if you’re looking for something to read.  Secondly, letter writing?  An entire group of folks devoted to writing letters and absolutely yummy paper related items?

I joined right away even though I had a backlog of thank you cards waiting to go out and am spotty at best when it comes to sending out holiday cards be they for anniversaries, birthdays, or other appropriate occasions.  In my defense, cards are freaking expensive for what you get and signing a card really never feels like “enough.”

But….letters?  I love letters.  Even better?  While writing my very first penpal letter, I discovered that I still like writing after all.  Just not blogging.

So.

Here’s the deal, if you’re a regular here and you’d still like to keep in touch, I’d love to hear from you.  Want a handwritten letter in return?  Drop me an email with your snail mail address (maplecanopy [at] gmail [dot] com) and I’ll send one your way!  :0)

One thought on “I guess I still like writing after all…

  1. I love this! Thank you so much for mentioning my blog – I’m flattered. 🙂